Last reviewed: Wednesday 17 Oct 2018 at 9.05am ()

Track closures

From 8pm until 4am the following morning on the following dates, buses will replace trams between the specified stations.

Replacement bus services will run between all affected stations during these times. The rail replacement stop can be found by viewing the locality map at your station. 

Station Closure date & time
Griffith University

Closed from 8pm until the last service every night from Sunday 28 October to Tuesday 30 October.

Griffith University, Queen Street, Nerang Street

Closed from 8pm until the last service every night from Wednesday 31 October until Thursday 9 November.

Platform maintenance

From mid September until early November, on various dates, some G:link station stations will be closed at night for platform maintenance. 

Your travel will not be affected unless you need to get on or off at a platform that is closed. 

If your platform is closed, please walk to the closest unaffected station or catch a rail replacement bus. The rail replacement stop can be found by viewing the locality map at your station. 

Please note: These dates and times are subject to changes due to weather and other circumstances. Please check back regularly if you travel at night. 

Station Closure date & time
Broadbeach South

Platform 1 - closed from 8pm on Monday 29 October until 8pm on Tuesday 30 October.

Platform 2 - closed from 8pm on Thursday 25 October until 8pm on Friday 26 October.

While a platform is closed, please use the opposite platform. 

Broadbeach North This closure has been completed.
Florida Gardens This closure has been completed.
Northcliffe This closure has been completed.
Surfers Paradise This closure has been completed.
Cavill Avenue Closed from 8pm until the last service on Monday 5 November.
Cypress Avenue This closure has been completed. 
Surfers Paradise North Closed from 8pm until the last service on Wednesday 24 October. 
Main Beach Closed from 8pm until the last service on Tuesday 30 October.
Broadwater Parklands Closed from 8pm until the last service on Thursday 4 October.
Southport South Closed from 8pm until the last service on Wednesday 17 October.
Southport Closed from 8pm until the last service on Thursday 1 November. 
Nerang Street Closed from 8pm until the last service on Monday 22 October.
Queen Street Closed from 8pm until the last service on Thursday 18 October.
Griffith University Closed from 8pm until the last service on Tuesday 23 October.
Gold Coast University Hospital Closed from 8pm until the last service on Wednesday 31 October. 
Parkwood East This station will not be closed for maintenance.
Parkwood This station will not be closed for maintenance.
Helensvale This station will not be closed for maintenance.

Affected services

Tram