Our services operate in towns and cities around Queensland. 

Brisbane region

This region covers the entire Brisbane City Council area and comprises the Brisbane east, north, south, west and central sub-regions.

It also includes some suburbs which are part of the Moreton Bay Regional Council area, such as Ferny Hills and Eatons Hill. This is because the Ferny Grove rail line and Brisbane Transport provide public transport services in these areas.

Northern region

This region is based on the Moreton Bay Regional Council boundary and includes Bribie Island, Redcliffe and Caboolture.

Some suburbs, such as Ferny Hills and Eatons Hill, are part of the Greater Brisbane region.

Southern region

This region comprises the Logan City local government area and the far northern section of Gold Coast City around Beenleigh. It includes Beenleigh, Loganholme, Loganlea, Browns Plains, Logan Central, Slacks Creek, Woodridge and Springwood.

Eastern region

This region is based on the Redland City Council area and covers Capalaba, Cleveland, Redland Bay and Victoria Point.

This region has strong links to areas in Brisbane City—including Brisbane CBD, Carindale, Garden City, Wynnum and Manly—and Logan Hyperdome and Beenleigh in the southern region.

Western region

This region is based on the urban areas within the Ipswich local government boundary, including Goodna, Springfield, Ripley, Ipswich, Rosewood and Helidon.

Sunshine Coast

This region is defined by the Sunshine Coast Regional Council boundary and includes the urban areas of Caloundra, Maroochydore, Noosa, Landsborough, Nambour and Cooroy.

Gold Coast

This region is based on the urban areas of Gold Coast City. It stretches south to Coolangatta, west to Nerang, and north to the developing areas of Coomera and Ormeau.

The urban areas around Beenleigh are included in southern region.

This region includes Bowen, Horseshoe Bay, Queens Beach and Rose Bay.  

This region includes Bundaberg and surrounding suburbs. 

This region is defined by the Cairns Regional Council area and stretches from Palm Cove in the north, south to Gordonvale, west to Redlynch, and incorporates Cairns City and surrounding suburbs.

This region includes Hervey Bay and Maryborough. 

This region includes Gladstone and Tannum Sands. 

This region includes Gympie, Cooloola Cove, Rainbow Beach and Tin Can Bay. 

This region includes Goondi, Flying Fish Point and Innisfail. 

This region includes Kilcoy, Woodford and Caboolture. 

This region includes Mackay, the Northern Beaches, Sarina, Marian and Mirani.

This region includes Rockhampton, Yeppoon, Emu Park and Zilzie. 

This region includes Flaxton, Maleny, Mapleton and Montville. 

This region includes Toowoomba, Highfields, Crows Nest, and Westbrook.

This region includes Townsville city and surrounding suburbs and Magnetic Island.

This region includes the town of Warwick.

This region includes Airlie Beach and Proserpine. 


In addition to our network, qconnect is a Queensland Government initiative providing improved public transport and greater connectivity and accessibility of services on North Stradbroke Island.

There is also a range of options for getting around towns in Queensland, including accessible taxis and long distance services.

Declared service contract areas

The Department of Transport and Main Roads has declared a service contract is required to provide certain types of public passenger services for specified areas and lines of route.

Related links