It's time for the




of the Year Awards

Recognising those who drove us through the pandemic


This is your chance to say thanks to Queensland bus drivers who kept us connected to work, study, essential services and each other during COVID.

We're looking to award the Queensland Bus Driver of the Year in each of these categories:

  • South East Queensland - includes Brisbane, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast, Ipswich, Logan, Bribie Island, Redcliffe and Caboolture. 
  • Regional Queensland - includes qconnect and TransLink services in Cairns, Townsville, Mackay, Toowoomba, Rockhampton, Airlie Beach, Bowen, Bundaberg, Gladstone, Gympie, Hervey Bay, Innisfail, Kilcoy, Maryborough, North Stradbroke Island, Sunshine Coast Hinterland and Warwick. 
  • School services - includes school bus drivers in all Queensland cities and towns 

Nominations have now closed. We are reviewing the nominations and shortlisting. Finalists will be announced in March 2022. Stay tuned to VOTE for your favourite drivers. 

Thank you to everyone who nominated a bus driver. We loved hearing your positive stories about our drivers. The winner's of the $100 gift cards were:

  • Rebecca Arnold, McDowell
  • Corey Jamieson, Springfield Lakes
  • Vicki Gertz, Paddington
  • Louise Villaruel, Brendale
  • Lachie Gaul, Brisbane
  • Neha Narula, Murrumba Downs
  • Colleen Chance, Gatton
  • Meaghan Hayward, Rochedale South
  • Pernilla Hokanson, Loganholme
  • Eri Kimura, Wavell Heights

Stop 1


Tell us about your favourite driver. 

Stop 2


We'll pick three finalists from each category.

Stop 3


Vote for "Queensland Bus Driver of the Year."

Stop 4


We'll announce the driver of the year in each category!