Last reviewed: Tuesday 24 Mar 2020 at 8.46am ()

From the first service on Saturday 18 April until the last service on Sunday 19 April, tracks will be closed on the CBD and Ferny Grove lines. 

Timetabled railbuses will replace trains between Park Road and Milton to Albion and Ferny Grove stations. Plan your journey to find your fastest travel option.

Sunshine Coast services will terminate at Northgate.

Normal services will resume from the first train on Monday 20 April.

Track closure map

Map of affected stations during closure

Affected stations

CBD lines

  • Park Road
  • South Bank
  • South Brisbane
  • Roma Street
  • Central
  • Fortitude Valley
  • Bowen Hills
  • Albion

Ferny Grove line

  • Bowen Hills
  • Windsor
  • Wilston
  • Newmarket
  • Alderley
  • Enoggera
  • Gaythorne
  • Mitchelton
  • Oxford Park
  • Grovely
  • Keperra
  • Ferny Grove

Sunshine Coast line

  • Bowen Hills
  • Eagle Junction
  • Northgate

Improvement works

  • Track upgrades - Bowen Hills
  • General track maintenance

Rail bus stop locations

Find your station's rail replacement bus stop location.

Need assistance?

If you need assistance with station access, call 13 16 17 or SMS 0428 774 636.

Affected services