Last reviewed: Thursday 17 Oct 2019 at 11.48am ()

From the first service on Saturday 9 November until the last service on Sunday 10 November, tracks will be closed on the CBD, Beenleigh, Cleveland, Ipswich/Rosewood, Springfield and Gold Coast lines.

Timetabled railbuses will replace trains from Bowen Hills and Albion to Corinda, Murarrie and Yeerongpilly stations. Plan your journey to find your fastest travel option.

Please plan your travel in advance and allow up 60 minutes extra travel time.  

Normal services will resume from the first train on Monday 11 November.

Track closure map

Southern lines track closure map

Map of affected stations during closure

Affected stations

CBD lines

  • Albion
  • Bowen Hills
  • Fortitude Valley
  • Central
  • Roma Street
  • South Brisbane
  • South Bank
  • Park Road

Beenleigh line

  • Dutton Park
  • Fairfield
  • Yeronga
  • Yeerongpilly

Cleveland line

  • Buranda
  • Coorparoo
  • Norman Park
  • Morningside
  • Cannon Hill
  • Murarrie

Ipswich/Rosewood and Springfield lines

  • Milton
  • Auchenflower
  • Toowong
  • Taringa
  • Indooroopilly
  • Chelmer
  • Graceville
  • Sherwood
  • Corinda

Improvement works

  • Rail reconditioning - Park Road
  • Overhead power line maintenance - Bowen Hills to Corinda
  • Ballast replacement - Fairfield to Yeronga
  • General track maintenance

Rail bus stop locations

Find your station's rail replacement bus stop location.

Need assistance?

If you need assistance with station access, call 13 16 17 or SMS 0428 774 636.

Affected services