Information about using a beta app
- When you download the beta version of MyTransLink, it will override whatever current version you have, and maintain settings.
- The app will function the same as the regular version, just with any additional features or changes that we are testing.
- This version of the app will still use live real-time travel data and notifications.
- Crash data will be automatically reported to the development team.
- TransLink may release updates during a beta testing period. If this happens members of the beta group will be notified via email.
- There is no need to delete the existing app off your phone, in order to use the beta version. If you do delete/uninstall either version, you will lose your saved preferences such as Favourites.
- You can revert to the non-beta version of the app by downloading it again from the App Store. This will override the beta version.
Why can’t I access the beta?
Once we have released the beta, it can take up to 24 hours to access it in the app store. If you still can’t access the beta after this timeframe please contact TransLink for assistance.
How do I know that I have the beta version of MyTransLink?
You can verify the beta version by starting MyTransLink and selecting the ‘More’ tab. With each new release, we will let you know a version number, and at the bottom of the ‘More’ screen, under the TransLink logo, it will tell you what version you are using.